Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (The Hunger Games trilogy final installment)

Mockingjay, the final installment in the Hunger Games trilogy, will be released on August 24.

Place a hold Today for Mockingjay!

Catch up with the series and check-out:

Book 1: The Hunger Games
Book 2: Catching Fire

In "The Hunger Games":

Twenty-four are forced to enter. Only the winner survives.

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. Each year, the districts are
forced by the Capitol to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve
and eighteen to participate in the Hunger Games, a brutal and terrifying fight
to the death – televised for all of Panem to see.

Survival is second nature for sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen, who struggles to feed her mother and younger sister by secretly hunting and gathering beyond the fences of District 12. When Katniss steps in to take the place of her sister in the Hunger Games, she knows it may be her death sentence. If she is to survive, she must weigh survival against humanity and life against love.